Skip to main content

Information About Gwen - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Gwen's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Gwen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Gwen offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

French

Price Guide
Primary €30.00
Junior Cycle €50.00
Senior Cycle €50.00
University €50.00
Adult / Casual €50.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Primary €30.00
Junior Cycle €50.00
Senior Cycle €50.00
University €50.00
Adult / Casual €50.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

With a BA in French and Spanish from Trinity College Dublin, and an MA in Translation and Interpreting from University of Bath - I'm a professional translator and interpreter as well as a tutor, specialising in Leaving Cert preparation.

I have a passion for a personalised approach to learning and enjoying languages! In these uncertain times I'm offering online grinds on the student's desired platform to ensure that your progress isn't disrupted.

However if you have Zoom fatigue I'm also happy to come to you for socially distant classes!

Tutoring Experience:

Over ten years experience giving group and individual classes.

Approach to Grinds:

Tailored to the student, nobody learns in exactly the same way!

I specialise in oral communication and preparation for oral exams.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French, Portuguese, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Bath (2008) - MA in Interpreting and Translation (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Trinity College Dublin (2007) - BA in French and Spanish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin French tutor, Dublin Spanish tutor, Dublin Primary French tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle French tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle French tutor, Dublin University French tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual French tutor, Dublin Primary Spanish tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Dublin University Spanish tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Spanish tutor