Skip to main content

Information About Grainne - Buncrana tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Grainne:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Primary €25.00
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a mature tutor with a BA and an MA in English. I specialise in English literature but I also deliver language tutorials. I am a full time mother of 3 boys (one is finished university, one is at university and my third is in secondary school). I have my own transport and am willing to travel to the students home.

Tutoring Experience:

I do a some supply teaching at both secondary and primary level. I have been delivering English grinds for a number of years now and all my students have reached their goal in the subject area.

Approach to Grinds:

I like to tutor on a one to one basis. This enables the student to get full attention and not feel they are second to anyone else. I like to travel to the students own home, so they have all their work and books nearby. I make up all my own notes and go through each piece of work with the student. I like the student to do a lot of talking and make the atmosphere as relaxed as possible. I follow the English school syllabus and try to work on exam technique as well as preparing the student with a full understanding of each paper, and text.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of ULster (2010) - 2.2 (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Ulster (2008) - 2.1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Buncrana English tutor, Buncrana Primary English tutor, Buncrana Junior Cycle English tutor, Buncrana Senior Cycle English tutor