Skip to main content

Information About Fearon - Dublin tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Fearon:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Price Guide
Primary €35.00
Junior Cycle €35.00
Senior Cycle €35.00
University €35.00
Adult / Casual €35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have a degree in Science from Trinity College Dublin, a Masters in Evolution and Genetics from University of Nottingham and am finishing my PhD in Developmental Biology from London. I am living in Galway while I write my thesis.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previous experience teaching undergraduates in the universities where I have studied. I have also worked with children in a number of settings on a voluntary level and would be happy to teach at any level. I have an extensive knowledge of biology due to the broad range of subjects I have been exposed to in my education and my own research.

Approach to Grinds:

I think it is easier to learn from drawing and making than from reading so I try to incorporate diagrams and sometimes models into my teaching. I do not agree with wrote learning and think that we all learn a lot better when a subject is made interesting to us.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Nottingham (2013) - Master of Research (Masters) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin Biology tutor, Dublin Primary Biology tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Biology tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Biology tutor, Dublin University Biology tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Biology tutor