Skip to main content

Information About Emiliano - Cork tutor

Profile Picture

Emiliano's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Emiliano:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Emiliano offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Music

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €25.00
Adult / Casual €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello, my name's Emiliano and I am a highly qualified music/piano teacher.

I took a degree in piano at the Conservatory of Music of Pescara (Italy) in 1995 with a score of 8.30/10.
Moreover, I took a degree in Political Science in 2001 and a Master in Law and Economics of the sea in 2003.

After my graduation in piano, from 1996 to 1999, I participated to some performances for "2 and 4 hands piano", in "private cultural clubs", presenting a repertoire that included some piano masterpieces like the "Hungarian Dances" by J. Brahms, the "Six Morceau" by S. Rachmaninoff and the "Pictures at an exhibition" by M. Mussorgsky… I moved to Cork in 2016 and I immediately started to collaborate with the 5* hotel Fota Island Resort as a pianist. Since then, I'm regularly playing the piano at the Amber Hall of the mentioned Hotel.
My repertoire consists of over 200 pieces (including classical, pop, rock and blues tracks).
On each of them, there is a meticulous work consisting of the choice of the best arrangement and its most faithful adaptation to the original song.

Tutoring Experience:

From 2000 to 2014, I worked in Italy as a private piano teacher for beginners and intermediate-level students, following the traditional programs and teaching methods.

During the 2014-2015 school year, I hold, on behalf of the Yamaha Music Foundation, the role of music teacher and keyboards, at the primary schools of the ''Comprehensive Institute 2" in Arzignano (VI, Italy), under the Yamaha project "Music in school".
The key components of the "Yamaha method" are: … To them is added then, the reading of musical notation.

In 2018, I began to offer my piano lessons to anyone who wants to start to play that instrument or improve his/her musical-technical piano pe skills. During these years in Ireland, I've developed the capacity to help my students to prepare properly and successfully pass their Music Statale examinations (Junior and Leaving Certs).

In September 2019, I began to work as a Music teacher at the Cork Life Centre (Cork, IRELAND). This Centre was designed to offer to marginalized young people an education. The Life Centre is a place where young people let down by the mainstream education system can come to learn, grow, to develop, and above all to be safe. As a music teacher, I'm preparing my students to get their "Music Junior Certificate" and/or "Music Leaving Certificate".

Approach to Grinds:

My approach to grinds is more practical than theoretical. I believe that music is an emotional and practical experience. My method starts with a pragmatic approach and the theoretical aspects serve only to confirm what the student can experiment in practice. in this way, students can develop greater confidence in themselves as well as in their teacher. My job is always addressed to put the student into a relaxing mood. A piano is a place where the student needs to feel relaxed and free to express him/herself. In any case, I will be always available to customize the classes with the needs of each student. My long professional experience and my background have allowed me all over the years to find a great empathy with all my students.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Yamaha Music Foundation - JAPAN (2014) - Yamaha Music Foundation Grade Piano Certificate (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Unuversità di Reggio Emilia, ITALY (2002) - Law and Economics of the Sea (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Università degli Studi di Teramo, ITALY (2001) - Political Sciences (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Conservatory of Music of Pescara, Italy (1995) - Degree in Piano (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cork Music tutor, Cork Junior Cycle Music tutor, Cork Senior Cycle Music tutor, Cork Adult / Casual Music tutor