Skip to main content

Information About David - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

David's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated David:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 21 year old third year undergraduate student studying Maths in UCD School of Science. I have maintained a 2.1 during my time as an undergraduate student.

Tutoring Experience:

For the past two years I have tutored Maths at both Junior and Leaving Cert levels.

Approach to Grinds:

My approach is to be very exam focused. However, I do believe that a good level of understanding is important to do well at both Junior and Leaving Cert level. I usually strive for a good mix between past exam paper problems and unusual/tricky questions that will improve the students ability to figure out the solution on the spot. I recognise that every student's needs and goals are different and no one approach is right for all students. I always ask the student to set goals that they wish to achieve and then their grinds will be based on achieving these goals.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College Dublin (2018) - BsC Mathematics (3rd Year in progress) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Newbridge College (2016) - Leaving Cert Maths A2 (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin Maths tutor, Dublin Primary Maths tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Maths tutor