Skip to main content

Information About Daniel - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Daniel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Daniel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €10.00
Senior Cycle €10.00

Science

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €10.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I graduated in Life Sciences in Brazil, back in 2008, and worked as a post-primary Sciences and Biology teacher both in classrooms and grinds until my decision to live in Ireland (2013) to develop my English and pursue my Master Degree in Education. Today I'm working as a science teacher in England.

Passionate about Science learning and teaching, I have been studying various related subjects in order to be able to teach on a high quality level.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 5 years of experience both in the classroom as well as in grinds, having worked both with individuals and groups.

Approach to Grinds:

My approach to grinds is what I like to call TLL: teach, laughing and learning. I am easy-going and like to promote a comfortable, free-stress ambient for studying. I like to start every class with the definition of the subject, writing down the main concepts and explaining them as we go together, with many examples. The student is free to ask as much as he or she wants. At the end of the class we always do some exercices (first together, then by yourself) to help the knowledge find its new home!

Native Language: Portuguese
Additional Languages: English, Portuguese
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Centro Universitario Fundacao Santo Andre (Brazil) (2008) - H.Bc.S. in Biological Sciences (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Centro Universitario Fundacao Santo Andre (2008) - H.Bc.S. in Biological Sciences (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dublin Biology tutor, Dublin Science tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Biology tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Biology tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Science tutor