Skip to main content

Information About Christine - Limerick tutor -

Profile Picture

Christine's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Christine:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00
University €20.00
Adult / Casual €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 24 year old graduate of International Business and Spanish from Technological University Dublin (previously known as DIT). I did my Erasmus in Spain for one year as part of my degree where I learned a huge amount about the culture, language and history of Spanish as well as improving my Spanish accent and fluency. I have a real passion for languages and love any opportunity to help others love them too. I speak Spanish and Irish fluently, however have been studying Spanish intensively for over 5 years. I am also learning Portuguese and spent some time in Brazil working on competency and pronunciation.

I'm a very chatty and open-minded person, so even if you just want someone to casually practice your speaking skills with, I would be more than happy to help! I always welcome the opportunity to meet new people and share my knowledge as well as learn something new myself too.

Tutoring Experience:

Throughout my year in Spain, I taught English as a foreign language to students ranging from 5 years old to 68 years old, amassing over 500 hours of teaching throughout the year as well as an additional 30 hours a week over the whole summer. I also helped many of my friends throughout my final year of college with Spanish essays and exams, and was able to help one of my friends pass his repeat exams with flying colours. I am currenty doing a 'language exchange' with my partner, in which he is teaching me Portuguese and I'm teaching him Spanish!

Approach to Grinds:

I believe that, in order to learn and appreciate a language, you need to put it into practice. This is why I like to encourage students to speak the language during lessons as much as they possibly can as this improves their fluency, pronunciation and listening skills. I also encourage asking any and all questions, so if you have any doubts about how to say a certain phrase or how to pronounce a word, don't be afraid to ask! I like to maintain a casual and laid back atmosphere, so doing lessons with me is like chatting to a friend.

I will be able to help with any area you may have issues with, such as grammar, pronunciation, fluency, listening comprehension, writing skills and many more. Languages shouldn't be a burden for any student as they are so useful in the increasingly globalised world we live in today. If you have trouble with languages, the best way to learn it is with patience and practice. Some subjects require a more studious and hard-working approach, such as Business or Science, whereas languages are best learned with time and a positive attitude.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Irish Gaelic , Portuguese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Limerick (2020) - International Management and Global Business (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Technological University Dublin (2019) - International Business and Spanish (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Limerick Spanish tutor, Limerick Primary Spanish tutor, Limerick Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Limerick Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Limerick University Spanish tutor, Limerick Adult / Casual Spanish tutor