Skip to main content

Information About Catherine - Catherine

Profile Picture

Catherine's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Catherine:





Subjects Taught

Catherine offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Adult / Casual €35.00€31.50

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have an honours BA in English & French from the National University of Ireland.
I have a Certificate in English Language Teaching (C.E.L.T.).
At the moment I am a tutor with Galway Roscommon Training Board (GRETB) where I teach English to both foreign students whose mother tongue isn't English and to English speaking adults.
I love teaching and try always to approach it from the students' angle. I have taught ESL in Germany and Italy where I had students ranging in ages of 4 years to 34 years.

Tutoring Experience:

Germany in Solingen
Italy in Vibo Valentia
Ireland to foreign nationals

Approach to Grinds:

I approach my teaching from what the individual student needs and requires on a day to day basis. I love the English language and never stop learning. Having worked in countries where I didn't have any knowledge of the mother tongue of that country I know what it is like to flounder in a language

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • City of Galway VEC (2013) - Certificate in English Language Teaching (Other) (✔ On File)
  • National University of Ireland (1979) - Arts (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Mayo Adult / Casual ESL tutor