Skip to main content

Information About Carl - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Carl's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Carl:





Subjects Taught


Price Guide
Primary €40.00
Junior Cycle €40.00
Senior Cycle €40.00
University €40.00
Adult / Casual €40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Carl and I am a French teacher with 6 years experience working and living on the northside of Dublin. I am registered with the Teaching Council and fully Garda vetted.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught all years and all levels in secondary school including 6th year higher level. I have been teaching for 6 years, including a year abroad. I know exactly what is needed in order for my students to reach their full potential in the Junior and Leaving Certificate exams.

Approach to Grinds:

I am a keen believer in offering grinds to suit the needs and wants of the learner in a comfortable, friendly environment. My students will see improvement and growth in their confidence in the subject straight away. Initially, I go through the four main language skills (reading, writing, listening, speaking) with the student to see where work may be needed. On top of this, I believe in in depth study of grammar and themed vocabulary.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Dutch, German, Irish Gaelic , Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of Amsterdam (2014) - Masters in Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Amsterdam (2013) - Masters in Linguistics, specialising in French linguistics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Amsterdam (2012) - French Language and Culture (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin French tutor, Dublin Primary French tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle French tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle French tutor, Dublin University French tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual French tutor