Skip to main content

Information About Babette - Callan tutor -

Profile Picture

Babette's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Babette:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Babette offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Price Guide
Adult / Casual €30.00

German

Price Guide
Primary €25.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00
University €30.00
Adult / Casual €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a native German speaker and have lived in Ireland and the UK for over 20 years. Having qualified in Applied Languages in Germany, I discovered my passion for teaching when I moved to Ireland. I have since been teaching German and English to children, teenagers and adults alike and thoroughly enjoy it!

Tutoring Experience:

I have extensive experience giving grinds to Leaving Cert. and Junior Cert. students, as well as private and group tuition to adults and children. Complete beginners and casual learners as well as ambitious students who aim to improve their career prospects are all catered for.

Approach to Grinds:

Learning should be fun in a relaxed atmosphere, where the individual needs of students are catered for, while the available time frame is taken into account. I take pride in establishing a good working relationship with my students and listening to their concerns. Each of my grinds and lessons is tailored to each person's or group's requirements.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • British Horse Society (2002) - Qualified Horse Riding Instructor (BHSAI) (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Universität Mainz, Germany (1992) - Applied Languages (Masters) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Callan English tutor, Callan German tutor, Callan Adult / Casual English tutor, Callan Primary German tutor, Callan Junior Cycle German tutor, Callan Senior Cycle German tutor, Callan University German tutor, Callan Adult / Casual German tutor