Skip to main content

Information About Aisling - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Aisling's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Aisling:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Aisling offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €50.00
Senior Cycle €50.00
University €50.00
Adult / Casual €50.00

Essay Writing / Study Skills

Price Guide
Senior Cycle €30.00

Gaelic

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €50.00
Senior Cycle €50.00
University €40.00
Adult / Casual €50.00

Personal Description:

I am 26 years of age, a Galway native and a qualified second level teacher. I feel that I am an enthusiastic, dedicated and friendly teacher.
I have worked in a variety of schools all around the country and overseas teaching Gaeilge and English.
As it hasn't been very long since I completed my own Leaving Certificate, I remember all too keenly the experience and I feel this benefits me greatly as a tutor as I can relate closer to the student.
I can take that experience, coupled with my experience marking state exams, my education and teaching experience over the past five years and guide the student effectively in achieving the higher grades.

Tutoring Experience:

I have completed my PME as of July 2018. My 1st year of teaching practice as per my course requirements was spent in Coláiste Iognáid, Galway and spent three weeks during the summer of 2016 and 2017 teaching senior cycle Gaeilge with a gaeltacht summer college in Connemara.
I spent the second year of placement in a secondary school north of Dublin city centre. I also covered a maternity contract from March onwards in Kings Hospital, Lucan. I worked in CUS on Leeson Street in 2019 and spent 2020 teaching English in Highland Academy of Canada in Toronto before returning home to a post in the Presentation College, Athenry where I currently am employed.

Approach to Grinds:

I like to cater my lessons to the students individual needs but with a strong emphasis on understanding and developing a positive relationship with the material.

I assign and mark work with extensive feedback.

I am also happy to correct and work through any/all extra work and comb through university assignments at no extra cost.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Irish Gaelic
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • NUIG (2018) - Postgraduate Masters in Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • NUIG (2016) - BA in English and Gaeilge (2:1) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Coláiste Na Coiribe, Galway (2013) - Leaving Certificate A1 in Higher Level English and Gaeilge (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin English tutor, Dublin Essay Writing / Study Skills tutor, Dublin Gaelic tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle English tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle English tutor, Dublin University English tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual English tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Essay Writing / Study Skills tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Gaelic tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Gaelic tutor, Dublin University Gaelic tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Gaelic tutor