Skip to main content

Information About Adam - Adam -

Profile Picture

Adam's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Adam:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price Guide
Adult / Casual €26.00

German

Price Guide
Adult / Casual €26.00

Italian

Price Guide
Adult / Casual €26.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Adult / Casual €26.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My foreign language services are aimed at adults wishing to improve their communication skills in Spanish, French, Italian or German. With my help you could see a real improvement in your skills and confidence.

You can probably tell from the number of languages I tutor, speaking foreign languages is something I love doing. Helping others to learn is my dream job. I believe that anyone can learn a language and would love to help you.

When I am not tutoring I love language learning myself for fun. I am currently learning Russian and Dutch with the help of tutors to support me.

Tutoring Experience:

I started tutoring just under ten years now.

My usual set-up has been helping on a one-to-one basis or two-to-one basis, but I also have helped small groups (such as family units).

A typical customer of mine normally wants to learn a language for fun (e.g. for holidays or to be able to speak to family members) or for a move abroad (e.g. typically for retirement or following a job offer).

Approach to Grinds:

Clear and concise communication is key to learning a language. I avoid unnecessary jargon and guide you step by step through the process of learning a language.

You will learn through activities, theory and conversation practice during sessions. Outside of sessions you will be encouraged to do activities (if you have time) to reinforce your learning. (As my services are directed at adults, I appreciate many of you have limited free time, so there is no pressure to do work outside of sessions if you have no time).

During sessions themselves, I provide clear and easy to understand notes on many aspects of each language. My notes are something I am proud of. I have spent thousands of hours over the years constantly improving them to make everything as clear and logical as possible to everyone.

One thing I cannot stress enough is tuition is designed around you and only you. If you learn quickly, that is great. If you need more time, that is also not a problem. I am here to support you.

My number one aim is to support you at a pace that suits you in a relaxed yet productive environment.

I truly believe that anyone can learn a language with the right support. Just give tuition a go!.

*Important information regarding pricing*
- The pricing listed is based on regular weekly one-to-one tuition.
- Other pricing options available. Please contact me for details.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Bournemouth University (2010) - Legal Practice Course (postgraduate level) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • ILEX (2009) - ILEX Level 6 (honours degree level) passes in contract law, criminal law, european union law, public law, equity & trusts, probate & succession, tort law, land law & conveyancing practice. This is treated as equivalent to a law degree. (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Fareham College (2001) - A-Level French, Spanish & Business Studies, GCSE German (College) (✔ On File)
  • Barton Peveril College (Eastleigh) (2000) - AS Level Italian (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Wexford Adult / Casual French tutor, Wexford Adult / Casual German tutor, Wexford Adult / Casual Italian tutor, Wexford Adult / Casual Spanish tutor