Skip to main content

Information About Zulya - Mold tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Zulya's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Zulya:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Russian

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Zulya (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

Hola! I am highly qualified and used to study, live and work in Spain.Teaching languages is my passion, I love sharing my subject knowledge and experiences with my students. I teach and tutor KS3, GCSE and A level students who always comment on the breadth of my subject knowledge, my openness and willingness to help them. During lessons we focus on the important elements of learning a foreign language such as pronunciation, grammar, listening, reading, writing and speaking.

Tutoring Experience:

My recent teaching experience and former role as an interpreter and translator of Spanish, have provided me with excellent knowledge of my subject matter. I have worked as an interpreter at the biggest Spanish Expo centre Feria Valencia.I used to live in different Spanish regions whilst studying and working there. To this day, I keep in touch with the friends and families who helped me to understand their culture and customs which is the cement which holds the language together.

A total of over 15 years experience as a teacher, private tutor, translator and interpreter, providing tuition in Spanish from primary school to A level (or higher) and using different exam boards specifications. Also, I teach adults at a local college and always have excellent feedback from them with regards to my teaching ability.

Tutoring Approach:

I am friendly and easy going. Tutoring for me is one of the ways to expand pupils' learning abilities and gain more confidence. During the first lesson I tell them about myself and my passion for languages, I then speak with the tutees about their goals, dreams, learning styles, life and we establish a programme of study which will help them achieve their goals. The lessons are interactive even though we also concentrate on pronunciation, grammar and other language skills.

Qualifications:

  • University of Chester (2010) - Teacher of Spanish and French (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Russian University of People's Friendship (1997) - Diploma in Philology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Russian University of People's Friendship (1997) - Certificate Translator/interpreter in Spanish (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Spanish Grammar School (1988) - Diploma A level (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Russian
Additional Languages: Arabic, French, Russian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Mold Spanish tutor, Mold Russian tutor, Mold Primary Spanish tutor, Mold Secondary Spanish tutor, Mold GCSE Spanish tutor, Mold A-Level Spanish tutor, Mold University Spanish tutor, Mold Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Mold Primary Russian tutor, Mold Secondary Russian tutor, Mold GCSE Russian tutor, Mold A-Level Russian tutor, Mold University Russian tutor, Mold Casual Learner Russian tutor