Skip to main content

Information About Zoe - Dunmow tutor

Profile Picture

Zoe's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Zoe:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £45.00
Secondary £45.00
GCSE £50.00

Sociology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £50.00

Map Location

Map for Zoe (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm a fully qualified, outstanding English teacher in a London secondary school and experienced tutor; if you're in need of some additional support with English, then I'm here to help! Mainly I teach English, which is my absolute passion! I can also teach Sociology. Whether you need me to teach you English for 11+, common entrance or GCSE exams, I would be delighted to help.

Tutoring Experience:

I started tutoring in 2011 when I finished my degree as I really love helping others to succeed in English. In 2013, I began teaching at a comprehensive school in south east London while I completed the challenging Teach First Leadership Development Programme. I am consistently rated outstanding in the classroom and have chosen to work part-time hours at school to allow more time to focus on tutoring.

I have experience teaching English Literature, English Language (including iGCSE) and Sociology at KS3 and KS4. To give you an example of my teaching track record, my GCSE students on average attain 1-2 grades above target for the units I teach. One of my major achievements is that my English iGCSE students achieved 100% (A* to A) pass rate in both 2014 and 2015.So if you're taking your English GCSE and need someone to help you excel, get in touch!

Tutoring Approach:

I love learning, and I love sharing my passion for learning with my students! My approach varies depending on my tutee. My students always find me supportive, engaging and inspiring. I will be really committed to helping you be the very best that you can be! I will do my best to open your eyes to how fun learning can be and hopefully get you to love learning as much as I do!

I am available for one-to-one tuition as well as tuition for small groups. I am happy to negotiate on prices if I am going to teach groups of children together, for example for revision lessons. So if you have a group of friends who would like to group together for some sessions, do get in touch!

I am a part-time teacher and part-time tutor, so can be available any weekday evening from 4pm or during the school day on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday. I am available during term time or during school holidays.

I can teach at your home or in local libraries.

Qualifications:

  • University College London (2016) - MA Leadership (Teach First) (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Canterbury Christ Church University (2014) - Secondary English [Distinction] (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Leicester (2011) - BA (Hons) English and Politics [First Class] (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dunmow English tutor, Dunmow Sociology tutor, Dunmow Primary English tutor, Dunmow Secondary English tutor, Dunmow GCSE English tutor, Dunmow GCSE Sociology tutor