Skip to main content

Information About Zoe - Wakefield tutor

Profile Picture

Zoe's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Zoe:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Zoe offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Zoe (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a qualified teacher from Wakefield. I am a punctual, hardworking and self-motivated individual who enjoys facing challenges and finding a professional way to deal with them. I am reliable and good at timekeeping. I have very good social skills, which I have developed over a period of time working in many social environments and by talking to many different people. I enjoy listening to children and taking their thoughts into consideration. I have secure relationships with my own class. In my current school, during observations, it has been commented upon a number of times the loveliness of the manor I use with the children.
I believe that a teacher should not be afraid to say when they’re wrong as this shows to the children that everyone makes mistakes and that that it is ok. I continually share my humour with the children as I feel children develop more when they are in a comfortable, learning environment. I am immediately available on most evenings and weekends.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a recently qualified teacher who has a passion to help children to succeed academically and personally. For the past year, I have taught in a mixed year 1 and 2 class but I have gained experience in most year groups up to year 5 during my teaching practises. I thoroughly enjoy teaching children and I as my temporary contract is coming to an end in just a number of weeks I am keen to continue teaching over the summer holidays and for the up and coming future but on a smaller scale to ensure the teaching benefits the child as much as possible.

Also, I am a qualified nursery nurse, therefore I have a secure knowledge of the milestones children overcome in the early stages of life; this knowledge is crucial and has helped me to see why a particular child may not be understanding or retaining the information which enables me to plan to accommodate these misconceptions.

Tutoring Approach:

I am new to tutoring, however, my approach will be exciting and motivating to engage a child on an individual basis. I will incorporate games and fun activities to my tutoring sessions as I believe if something is fun, then you remember it more! I know from experience, when I have made a lesson completely over the top in my class, making the lesson completely different to usual, the children have strived and reached their full potential. After a tutoring session, I will provide small activities for the child to complete to give back to me in the following tutor session. I am hoping to incorporate ICT within my tutoring too, to enable children to develop their skills across the wide curriculum.

Qualifications:

  • Bradford College (2015) - BA (Hons) Primary Education with QTS (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wakefield College (2008) - BTEC Children's Care, Learning and Development (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wakefield Maths tutor, Wakefield English tutor, Wakefield Primary Maths tutor, Wakefield Primary English tutor