Information About Zoe - Derby tutor

Profile Picture

Zoe's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Zoe:





Subjects Taught

Zoe offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £18.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £18.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £18.00
University £18.00
Casual Learner £18.00

Map Location

Map for Zoe (Miss)


Personal Description:

I graduated from Durham University in 2013 with a BA hons degree in German and Italian, and as you have probably guessed I have a passion for foreign languages which I would love to share to help others achieve their goals!

I come from a Mediterranean background myself, being half Cypriot, and in my free time I love to travel.Over the past few years I have been lucky enough to spend time studying and working abroad in Berlin, Siena and Florence.

I have been working in the travel industry and most recently completed my Cambridge English Language Teaching Qualification in order to pursue teaching further as a career.

Tutoring Experience:

I recently completed my CELTA qualification at ILS English Nottingham, obtaining an Above Standard Pass A. During my qualification I taught elementary and intermediate multilingual classes of 3 – 14 students.

Prior to the CELTA, I volunteered in local Refugee and Asylum Seeker classes in Derby.

Additionally, on an unforgettable trip to Ethiopia, I prepared and taught English and art lessons to a group of children for whom English is not their first language.

Whilst completing my sixth form studies I provided tutoring in German to year 8 and 9 students.

In terms of my Young Learner experience I am currently taking an online self-study course by Cambridge English Teacher on 'How to teach Cambridge English: Young Learners'. Furthermore I have considerable experience of accompanying school groups on ski trips abroad.

Tutoring Approach:

German & Italian tutoring for GCSE & A-Level students:

I have gone through the GCSE & A-Level system myself for German and French (I picked up Italian from scratch at University) so am aware of the process and feel I have a good understanding of the formula for success here in terms of how to master the basics (incl. grammar), add some simple touches for making your work stand out, as well as injecting some fun into learning. I am able to help students prepare for all elements of the exam and am happy to tailor my lessons according to your needs.

English as a Foreign Language:

Again I am happy to offer a bespoke service here and can focus on any specific needs.
I am familiar with both the IELTS and Young Learner exams but would also be happy to offer more casual tutoring i.e. developing speaking skills & having a chat!

Other Comments:

For lessons being held at my house I have access to a whiteboard for use in my lessons. I have a good bank of my own materials but would also be happy to tailor my lesson around your current workbook.


  • ILS English Nottingham (2016) - CELTA, grade 'A' (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Durham University (2013) - 2:1 BA Hons German and Italian (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Derby High School Seniors (2009) - 'A' grade in German, French and History A-levels (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German, Greek, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Derby German tutor, Derby Italian tutor, Derby English (Foreign Language) tutor, Derby GCSE German tutor, Derby A-Level German tutor, Derby GCSE Italian tutor, Derby A-Level Italian tutor, Derby Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Derby GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Derby A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Derby University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Derby Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor