Skip to main content

Information About Zhane - Westminster tutor

Profile Picture

Zhane's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Religious Studies

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00
13 Plus £25.00
14 Plus £25.00
College £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Philosophy / Critical Thinking

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00

History Of Art

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Zhane

Personal Description:

Hello,

I'm Zhané,
I'm 23 years old from South- West London (SW1)

My specialist areas are English lit, English Language and IELTS preparation and 11 plus/ common entrance exams. I have a BA in fine art painting university of the arts london camberwell .I have helped tutor both primary and secondary school students in their homes- with a range of subjects from art, history, phonics for early yrs , creative writing and poetry lessons , gcse and a level too. but I am also happy to offer online lessons,if that suits you best/ if you are in a far location please let me know!

My lessons are fun and engaging, I use different resources to match your specific learning style such as textbooks, recording voice for correct pronunciation ( which comes in handy for efl learners!) and online activities that boost your confidence and enthusiasm for learning also I find using practice paper questions helps me to know what kind of questions are tricky because everyone has different needs this way I can improve upon those quicker.

And for the younger ones, handwriting practice learning harder words, and learning by exploring their environment inspired by the Montessori approach to child learning .

I studied fine art Painting at the university of the arts London camberwell gaining a 2:2 grade . Art is a great hobby of mine, so I can offer you lessons in Painting and drawing if that interests you!

Please contact me first to arrange a lesson.

Zhané
X.

Tutoring Experience:

Completed - Open university open learn uk short courses
Course level 3, Education and child development
2015 - 2016
Course in Working with young people roles and responsibilities. Level 3
topics covered
Analysis of roles and interventions
Enforcing Positions of trust and reliability .

Course in the role of play in children's learning level 3

Guided participation through planning of child centered - activities
Play as an important protection model for children
Planning activities where children can thrive through exploration, fun, freedom, investigation, enquiry, learning, social development, coping with anxieties, making sense of the world and using up energy and Maria montessoris approach of making the learning environment designed to suit the personality of the child .

16 year emma Johnston - helping with her studies in Macbeth, a dolls house and war poetry from the 1940s.

23 year old Nadia helping with her BA nursing course ( first year student) write her evaluative report on patient and nurse relationships.

5 year old twins Matthew and Connie helping with arts and crafts sessions exploring clay, paper mache , collages, drawing from nature and English and maths primary activities and questions worksheets .

Helping a 12 year old Michael with his 13 + exam preparation quite an intensive course in maths English verbal reasoning .

Reena- with her A levels in English literature and philosophy . Aqa exam board

Patricia with her Diploma in legal practice ( she wa straining to be a legal secretary ) over a period of six months .

Sophie chin - with her art portfolio preparation to get into UAL london college of communication. She is now studying magazine journalism there.

Tutoring Approach:

- calm and patient
-sense of empathy
- fun and informative
- using resources effectively worksheets, practice exam papers, note taking, flash cards
- freedom of choice .

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Camberwell university of the arts london (2017) - BA( hons) fine art (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Kensington and Chelsea college (2014) - Foundation diploma level4 in art distinction grade (College) (✔ On File)
  • Richmond upon Thames college (2012) - The A levels in English literature A philosophy and ethics B Art A History of Art B (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Thomas more language college Chelsea (2011) - GCSEs in English literature A *English language A. Art B Religous education A (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Westminster English tutor, Westminster Religious Studies tutor, Westminster Entrance Exams tutor, Westminster English (Foreign Language) tutor, Westminster Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Westminster History Of Art tutor, Westminster Primary English tutor, Westminster Secondary English tutor, Westminster GCSE English tutor, Westminster A-Level English tutor, Westminster University English tutor, Westminster Casual Learner English tutor, Westminster GCSE Religious Studies tutor, Westminster A-Level Religious Studies tutor, Westminster University Religious Studies tutor, Westminster Casual Learner Religious Studies tutor, Westminster Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Westminster Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Westminster GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Westminster A-Level Entrance Exams tutor, Westminster Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Westminster University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Westminster Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Westminster Secondary Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Westminster GCSE Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Westminster A-Level Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Westminster University Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Westminster GCSE History Of Art tutor, Westminster A-Level History Of Art tutor, Westminster University History Of Art tutor, Westminster Casual Learner History Of Art tutor