Information About Zarena - Llanfyllin tutor

Profile Picture

Zarena's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Zarena:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Zarena (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am a supply teacher aged 44, I live with my partner.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in London, Manchester, Powys and Shropshire. I am currently working as a supply teacher in Powys and Shropshire and as a tutor for English and Maths in schools and in a private capacity.

Tutoring Approach:

I will tailor all tutoring to what is needed and wanted by the parents and child, I will come to you or am happy to tutor in my house (rates will vary accordingly) I am also to happy to tutor siblings together or small groups of similar age children (again rates will vary).
I believe that primary education is all about creating and inspiring interest in the world around us, building skills in order to enable children to persue these interests. In order to improve performance I encourage making links and building connections between information in order to enable understanding and recall. I myself have always had problems with spelling and can help children to acquire a useful range of strategies to improve their spelling.


  • Manchester Metropolitan University (1991) - Primary (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Birmingham (1989) - Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Llanfyllin Maths tutor, Llanfyllin English tutor, Llanfyllin Primary Maths tutor, Llanfyllin Casual Learner Maths tutor, Llanfyllin Primary English tutor, Llanfyllin Casual Learner English tutor