Zain

Zain

Halifax Tutor

I am a fourth year postgraduate medical student.

As a highly professional and dedicated tutor, I focus not only on the results but also on exam techniques and providing a thorough understanding of the subject matter.

Identifying any areas of difficulty within a topic, I devise tailored learning targets to maximise my clients' potential in order to achieve success.

With the following qualifications and my vast experience in private tutoring, I strongly believe that I will make a positive contribution to your learning progress.

● Degree (University of Bradford): BSc Clinical Sciences (Hons) - 2:1

● A levels (Crossley Heath Grammar): 5 As - Maths, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Urdu

● O Levels (Cambridge certified): 9 As - including Biology, Chemistry, Physics, English, Maths, Additional Maths, Urdu

Tutoring Experience

My experience and interest in tutoring developed during sixth form when I started mentoring students in the years below to help them with their science and maths. The feedback I received from the pupils and staff was very encouraging and this response gave me immense satisfaction. I have been a tutor in Science, Maths, English and Urdu ever since.

Being a student myself, I can appreciate that different clients are receptive to different teaching styles. I am also aware that some clients may find a particular topic or concept more difficult to grasp than others. For this reason, I use a flexible teaching method adapted to the client's needs and preferences.

Tutoring Approach

I believe that the key to success is a mixture of core learning, doing past papers, learning exam technique and revision to consolidate what has been learnt.

I utilise the following general approach:

● Identify preferred learning style
● Identify any topics/areas of difficulty
● Preparing a weekly timetable for students
● Devising a revision strategy for exams.
● Past papers, exam technique and revision
● Practice makes perfect!

I encourage clients to ask questions freely to create a comfortable but professional studying environment.

After each lesson I invest a lot of time and effort planning the next scheduled session to ensure weekly set targets are being met.

The client is my priority and their success is my aim. I will go that extra mile to help so please do not hesitate to contact me.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Malta2018ProfessionalMedicine (third year student)
University of Bradford2012BachelorsClinical Sciences (Hons) - 2:1
Crossley Heath Grammar2009College5 A Levels
Springfield school2006School9 O Levels
Zain
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Primary£25
Secondary£25
GCSE£30
A-Level£30
English
Casual Learner£35
Physics
Primary£25
Secondary£25
GCSE£30
A-Level£30
Chemistry
Primary£25
Secondary£25
GCSE£30
A-Level£30
University£40
Biology
Primary£25
Secondary£25
GCSE£30
A-Level£30
University£40
Medicine
A-Level£30
University£40
Casual Learner£40