Skip to main content

Information About Yunus - Dulwich tutor

Profile Picture

Yunus's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Yunus:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Yunus (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello, my name is Yunus; I am originally from Turkey and have been living in the UK for over a year. I graduated from Beykent University in Istanbul before moving to the UK to experience a new life and culture.
I have worked as a teacher in both Istanbul and London, where I have taught maths to my private students. As my first language is Turkish I am more confident teaching in this than English, however I have been studying English for many years. Given this, I like to have a chat with potential students before we have lessons so that we both have the same understanding of how suitable I am to teach you – I feel that students have the best learning outcome when we start like this.
Alongside studying Maths and Computing I studied Music at Istanbul Technical University for five years and prior to that at private college. Music is a passion of mine and I play the Turkish instruments Baglama and Saz; I am able to give lessons in these instruments as well as the fundamentals of reading all types of music (including solfège).

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in a number of secondary schools in Turkey and london area working in private association and small groups. I have had an excellent success rate with students I have taught. With appropriate effort from the student I can convert a predicted D grade to a C grade and see this as my strength.

Tutoring Approach:

I have 2 years teaching experience and am always aiming towards making students excel by making them put in their maximum efforts and achieve the desired results by providing them with extra support. I believe the purpose of tuitions is not to make a child dependent on someone but a means to enhance one`s individual potential and understanding on the subjects they are struggling in and require extra support and knowledge.I practice exam techniques and provide all support, notes and Past papers to my tutees and also practice specimen papers prior to exams. Once a topic is covered I attempt related questions which helps in strengthening student`s application skills in the topic covered.

Qualifications:

  • Beykent University (2013) - Math-Computer (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Beykent University (2013) - Computer Engineering (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Turkish
Additional Languages: Turkish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dulwich Maths tutor, Dulwich Music tutor, Dulwich Primary Maths tutor, Dulwich Secondary Maths tutor, Dulwich GCSE Maths tutor, Dulwich A-Level Maths tutor, Dulwich Casual Learner Maths tutor, Dulwich Primary Music tutor, Dulwich Secondary Music tutor, Dulwich GCSE Music tutor, Dulwich A-Level Music tutor, Dulwich Casual Learner Music tutor