Skip to main content

Information About Leonie - Wokingham tutor -

Profile Picture

Leonie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Leonie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Citizenship

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Are you looking to learn English from scratch, boost your skills or sit your citizenship exams.

I have a BEd(Hons) degree from the University of Reading (Education and History) and taught in the primary sector in the UK and Madrid for nearly 25 years. I also have several years tutoring English as a second language privately.

My tutoring specialities are Primary and GCSE English, English as a Second Language, Conversational English, Study Skills and Life Skills.

Tutoring Experience:

Class teacher, subject leader and member of senior management teams at primary schools in Staines, Slough and Madrid.

Since semi-retiring I have worked as a private tutor and freelance writer.

My students range from KS1 to GCSE and adults.

Various Supply Teaching Experience.

Tutoring Approach:

I always do a (free) initial meeting to meet a prospective student (and their parents if school age) to discuss their needs, aims and wishes.

I then plan for them on a weekly basis according to their ability and progress. Every lesson includes elements of conversation, reading and comprehension, vocabulary, grammar (and writing if required). Weekly homework is given to support the lesson and for children, regular verbal (and occasional written) feedback to parents is supplied.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • The University of Reading (1989) - Honours Education / HIstory (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Wokingham English tutor, Wokingham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wokingham Citizenship tutor, Wokingham Primary English tutor, Wokingham Secondary English tutor, Wokingham GCSE English tutor, Wokingham University English tutor, Wokingham Casual Learner English tutor, Wokingham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wokingham Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wokingham GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wokingham University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wokingham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wokingham Casual Learner Citizenship tutor