Information About Xavier - Chelsea tutor

Profile Picture

Xavier's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Xavier:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Xavier (Mr)


Personal Description:

Thank you for reading my profile. My name is Xavier , I am a 50 year old half French half Argentine professional who worked for 20 years in the City. Last year I did voluntary observation days in a school and enjoyed it. I am considering applying for a permanent position as MFL teacher next year but in the meantime I want to acquire as much practice as possible as a private tutor. I have studied the curriculum specifications at GCSE (normal, IGCSE) and A levels (As and A2) for the different boards: EDEXCEL, AQA, UCLES, OCR and I am being supervised in this activity by a very experienced private tutor. I can teach both French and Spanish and can adapt my teaching method (grammar, vocabulary, conversation) according to the specifications of the exam.

Tutoring Experience:

Voluntary observation days in a state school.

Tutoring Approach:

Patient but result oriented at the same time due to my past activity.


  • Sorbonne (1988) - Latin American studies (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sorbonne (1984) - History/Spanish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Chelsea French tutor, Chelsea Spanish tutor, Chelsea Secondary French tutor, Chelsea GCSE French tutor, Chelsea A-Level French tutor, Chelsea Casual Learner French tutor, Chelsea Secondary Spanish tutor, Chelsea GCSE Spanish tutor, Chelsea A-Level Spanish tutor, Chelsea Casual Learner Spanish tutor