Information About William - Edinburgh tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

William's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated William:





Subjects Taught

William offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

Map Location

Map for William (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am 20 years old and currently studying physics in my second year at the University of Edinburgh. My course allows me to study both physics and maths, which has given me experience and enthusiasm in both fields. I hope to pass this on to my students.

Tutoring Experience:

I have had experience working with children and young people in the past. I have previously volunteered at a primary school, helping struggling students in a one on one environment. I ran a drama club for children in years 7 to 10 at school, where my role involved fully preparing and leading various activities. Additionally, I helped lead the school Christian Union, organising a one hour session with young people each week. I also helped in a year 7 class twice a week in my role as class prefect.

Tutoring Approach:

I want my students to enjoy our sessions as I believe that developing a genuine interest in a subject is the most important step towards academic success. I hope that I can not only help students to pass their exams, but to learn to love maths or physics as much as I do.


  • University of Edinburgh (2018) - Physics degree (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • Royal Grammar School Newcastle (2014) - A levels: Maths A, Physics A, Economics A, Philosophy B (AS level) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Royal Grammar School Newcastle (2012) - GCSE: 8 A*s, 2 Bs (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Edinburgh Maths tutor, Edinburgh Physics tutor, Edinburgh Secondary Maths tutor, Edinburgh GCSE Maths tutor, Edinburgh Secondary Physics tutor, Edinburgh GCSE Physics tutor