Information About Will - Truro tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00

Map Location

Map for Will (Mr)


Personal Description:

Qualified as a teacher of English (TEFL), I instead prefer to work in my previous area of study, that being maths and science - in which I achieved my degree; BSc (Hons) Applied Sciences. I now work as a finance adviser within the education sector.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught small groups and individuals through my TEFL training, in addition to apprenticeship training with a local training provider. I have also led re-training groups for 16-19 year old. Voluntary experience of teaching at Primary level (classroom based).

Tutoring Approach:

Firstly, an initial assessment with student and parent(s) to establish current level of study; strengths; weaknesses; and favoured areas of the subject. From this, goals can be set (maybe based on school requirements, such as exams dates). Happy to follow homework/school curriculum.


  • Connexions Cornwall & Devon (2008) - NVQ 3 Advice & Guidance (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Truro College (2007) - TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sheffield Hallam University (1997) - BSc Applied Science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ramsey School (1994) - 3x A-Levels, 10xGCSEs (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Truro Maths tutor, Truro Primary Maths tutor, Truro Secondary Maths tutor