Skip to main content

Information About Will - Hackney tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Will's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Will (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I graduated from University College London in 2007 with BA (Hons) English, and have recently finished the postgraduate acting course at Drama Studio London. I am now an actor, and continue to work as an English teacher and freelance journalist.

Tutoring Experience:

I've been teaching English language and literature since graduating from UCL and I'm really happy with the results my students continue to produce.

Tutoring Approach:

Most importantly, I strive to show that reading and writing are things to be enjoyed, not feared. Through friendly yet focussed tutorials, I hope to hone both my students' exam technique and their appreciation of the subject. With a background in journalism, I place huge value on good written communication, and understand only too well how hard it can be to write intelligently under pressure!

Qualifications:

  • BA (Hons) English (2:1), University College London
  • US University-accredited Diploma, Western Reserve Academy, Ohio, USA: English (A), European History (A), American History (A), Philosophy (A), Drama (A), French (B)
  • A-levels: English, History, Design
  • GCSEs: 7 Grade A*, 2 Grade A
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Hackney English tutor, Hackney Secondary English tutor, Hackney GCSE English tutor, Hackney A-Level English tutor