Skip to main content

Information About Whitney - Peckham tutor

Profile Picture

Whitney's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Whitney:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Craft and Design

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00£19.00

Mandarin

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00£19.00

Map Location

Map for Whitney (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am originally from Taiwan and have lived in London over 10 years. Mandarin is my first language and I am an award winning writer in Chinese. Chinese writing is my core skill, I have been working as editor and journalist (both in Chinese) , translator and interpreter (both are from English to Chinese), as well as keeping writing travel blogs in Chinese. Apart from this skill I have degrees in History (Taiwan) and Museum Studies (UK) and researched for Sociology study (UK).

Tutoring Experience:

2005-2007 Chinese community school teacher
2006-2008 Mandarin teacher in King's College, University of London
2007-2009 Privet tutor for primary school pupil and adults.

Tutoring Approach:

Learning should be fun and a good teacher would keep you motived to discover more. I believe teaching is different to talking that many Chinese teachers still not notice this point.Because of this belief, I have drew my experience of working in some places where promote 'learning outside classroom' such as museum and galleries to inspire my own teaching.

Qualifications:

  • University of Leicester (2003) - Museum Studies (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Taiwan University (1982) - History (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Chinese
Additional Languages: English (British), Taiwanes
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Peckham Craft and Design tutor, Peckham Mandarin tutor, Peckham Casual Learner Craft and Design tutor, Peckham Casual Learner Mandarin tutor