Information About Wafiqah - Leicester tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Wafiqah:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£14.25
Secondary £15.00£14.25
GCSE £20.00£19.00


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£14.25
Secondary £15.00£14.25
GCSE £20.00£19.00

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00£14.25
GCSE £20.00£19.00

Map Location

Map for Wafiqah (Mrs)


Personal Description:

Qualified teacher, patient and enthusiastic about Maths, English and ICT/ Computing. I am a friendly and approachable person who greatly enjoys to see my students excel and master these core subjects.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a tutor for 5 1/2 years and have had experience with teaching in primary, secondary and further education institutions. I was a senior tutor/ manager at a tuition centre in Buckinghamshire, where I took initial assessments, prepared core curriculum work according to the National Curriculum and prepared students for upcoming exams. I have experience in teaching students one - to - one or as a group.
I am also currently working as a teacher in a further education institution and have the classroom experience and understanding of the correct methods in assessment marking.

Tutoring Approach:

I have the ability to assess a student's weakness in the initial tutoring session and can give feedback on what they need to do to progress further.
I am patient if the student has not acquired a certain skill and will use various other approaches to tackle any problems.
The content that I use in my tutoring sessions will be directly related to the materials that the student uses in school, as I have a wide range of resources available, including textbooks, worksheets, past exam questions, workbooks, use of ICT demonstrations and other methods of teaching.
All my students are required to complete homework outside of the tutoring sessions, so the knowledge is not forgotten. All my students will be assessed regularly on topics that have been covered.
I am happy to give feedback to the parent/carer on the level that they are working at and what the targets are to progress further. I only take students that will be tutored at my house.


  • University of Bedfordshire (2015) - Teaching Degree (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Buckinghamshire New University (2013) - BSC Computing (1:1) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Hindi, Urdu
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Leicester Maths tutor, Leicester English tutor, Leicester Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Leicester Primary Maths tutor, Leicester Secondary Maths tutor, Leicester GCSE Maths tutor, Leicester Primary English tutor, Leicester Secondary English tutor, Leicester GCSE English tutor, Leicester Secondary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Leicester GCSE Computer Studies / I.T. tutor