Skip to main content

Information About Visvanaden - Havering tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Visvanaden:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Visvanaden

Personal Description:

I am a versatile person and can adapt easily to changes. I have good inter personal skills. I can communicate both in English and French. I am a very patient tutor and very passionate about teaching, aiming to achieve high standards in my students.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a wide range of experience in teaching. My speciality is, however, Maths. I have been teaching in this country since 2000, covering the curriculum across KS3 and KS4. I have also taught A levels in C1, C2, C3 and C4. My Curriculum experience covers settings across the board, from lower ability students to the higher ones. My tutoring experience goes back a long way, mainly the one to one, or small group of students.

Tutoring Approach:

I always work alongside the student's ability and knowledge in order to find ways how to improve understanding and progress. I keep myself updated in the latest developments about the curriculum and tend to follow the syllabuses very closely. I am able to identify the strengths and weaknesses in my students and adapt my teaching techniques to suit their needs. It is important to work alongside what the students are doing at school and complement their knowledge.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • UEL (2000) - Maths (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Private Colleges (1999) - ACCA (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • UEL (1997) - Accounts and Finance (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Havering Maths tutor, Havering Secondary Maths tutor, Havering GCSE Maths tutor