Skip to main content

Information About Vishal - Isleworth tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Vishal:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £22.50

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Economics

Hourly Rate
A-Level £22.50

Map Location

Map for Vishal (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

An enthusiastic, Economics and Business undergraduate student studying at UCL who enjoys taking on responsibilities, and is a strong team player with a positive, friendly attitude who strives in maintaining professionism as well as adopting a good sense of humour.

Tutoring Experience:

I have had experience in the teaching industry for three years, teaching at a charity trust, Cherry Hill Tuition. As a tutor, I have taught Maths and Sciences as well as 11 plus. I have taught Maths from primary school level through to A-levels
( including key stage 2, key stage 3, GCSE and A-levels) Furthermore, I have had experience in teaching key stage 3 sciences and GCSE and Alevel Biology (particularly OCR boards).

I have not had experience in teaching Economics, however as an economics undergraduate who extreamily enjoys the subject and is specialised in this field, I believe that I would strive immensely in teaching this subject. Having my notes from Alevels also contributes to my confidence in teaching Alevel Economics.

Tutoring Approach:

As a private tutor, I believe practice makes perfect. For Maths, between years 7-11, I am currently creating my own packs, covering the entire syllabus, arranging the topics in order of difficulty. These packs will consist of questions that the student will use which consists of questions from old papers and mock papers. Furthermore I have also created some questions that will be assigned to them for homework. These questions will only be used after i have explained and taught the topic in question in order to assess the students understanding. once an entire topic has been successfully understood by the student, I will then provide a sample paper consisting of as much past exam questions based on that particular topic, strengthening their understanding and enhancing their confidence in that area.

For subjects such as science at key stage 3 and GCSEs level and Biology A-level, I plan to go through the relevant, main text book ensuring and explaining to them in detailed and as clear as possible. once they have understood the topics I will then dictate to them notes based on the topic.

Similarly for Economics A-level, I plan to go though the topics verbally, explaining it to the student clearly and carefully and provide them with sufficient notes.

Qualifications:

  • University College London (2017) - Expected 2:1 (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • Duff Miller (2013) - A-levels (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Isleworth and Syon School (2010) - GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Isleworth Maths tutor, Isleworth Physics tutor, Isleworth Biology tutor, Isleworth Economics tutor, Isleworth Secondary Maths tutor, Isleworth GCSE Maths tutor, Isleworth A-Level Maths tutor, Isleworth Secondary Physics tutor, Isleworth GCSE Physics tutor, Isleworth GCSE Biology tutor, Isleworth A-Level Biology tutor, Isleworth A-Level Economics tutor