Information About Vinod - Eastleigh tutor -
(7 reviews)

Profile Picture

Vinod's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Vinod:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Vinod (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am an experienced and friendly Primary and Adult Education(Skills for Life) tutor. I enjoy tutoring and it pleases me when students achieve their goals and make good progress. I have a degree in psychology and I understand the different ways in which students learn. I took a module in child development and educational psychology as part of my degree. I have taught children from 5-11 years. I have helped them to prepare for their SATS tests. I have also taught adults Adult Numeracy and Literacy, Key Skills and Functional Skills and had a very high success rate.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for 26 years in schools and colleges in Southampton,Portsmouth and Winchester. I spend one year teaching in a Special School working with children with moderate learning difficulties. I have been a Maths Manager in a primary school and trained the teachers on the Numeracy Strategy. The achievement rate for Key Stage 2 SATS(Maths) test rose from 32% achieving L3 or above to 62% in four years when I was Maths Manager. I completed a 14 day course in Primary Mathematics with a Maths Inspector from Hamphire. I have also been a Special Needs Co-ordinator and a Home-School teacher. I have worked as a Team Leader for Adult Education, I was responsible for running Literacy and Numeracy courses.

Tutoring Approach:

I have high expectations and I like to motivate my students by using different ways of learning. If a student finds one way of learning difficult, I try a different strategy because students learn in different ways. I think there should be an element of fun to learning and with children I often use learning games,which are fun and they do not get bored. I like to assess the students to see what their strengths and weaknesses and then I can work with them to achieve their goals.


  • Dept. of Education and skills (2000) - Threshold Standards for Teachers (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • King Alfred's College, Winchester (1988) - Primary (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Middlesex University (1987) - Psychology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Hindi, Punjabi
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Eastleigh Maths tutor, Eastleigh English tutor, Eastleigh Special Needs tutor, Eastleigh Primary Maths tutor, Eastleigh Secondary Maths tutor, Eastleigh Primary English tutor, Eastleigh Secondary English tutor, Eastleigh Primary Special Needs tutor, Eastleigh Secondary Special Needs tutor