Skip to main content

Information About Vincent - Kensington tutor

Profile Picture

Vincent's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Vincent:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Vincent

Personal Description:

I was born in the UK, where I studied and still live.

I have a professional background in Finance and Trading, working for various companies in the Investment Banking world.

I have traditionally always been a straight A student, and hope to be able to share my knowledge and experience to help other student's improve their grades in GCSE and A-level

I have a Degree in Mathematics (2:1), from the University of Southampton

Also have A-levels in
Maths A
Further Maths A
Physics A
Economics A

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently a full time tutor. I have extensive experience teaching all students from ages 11-18 and specialise in all forms of Mathematics, including Mechanics, Further Maths, 11+ and AP/SAT exams.

Tutoring Approach:

Many people struggle with understanding maths concepts, so I often try to use different approaches to find a way to give students the intuitive "click" that allows them to understand the problems. Sometimes involving real life examples, pictures, geometrical drawings and applied logic. Everyone learns maths a different way!

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Southampton (2011) - 2:1 BSc Mathematics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • King's College School Wimbledon (2008) - Maths and Further maths A-level (A,A) (School) (✔ On File)
  • King's College School Wimbledon (2008) - Physics A-level (A) (School) (✔ On File)
  • King's College School Wimbledon (2008) - Economics A-level (A) (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Kensington Maths tutor, Kensington Primary Maths tutor, Kensington Secondary Maths tutor, Kensington GCSE Maths tutor, Kensington A-Level Maths tutor, Kensington Casual Learner Maths tutor