Skip to main content

Information About Victoria - Southwark tutor

Profile Picture

Victoria's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Victoria:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £45.00
University £45.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £40.00
13 Plus £40.00
14 Plus £40.00
College £50.00
University £50.00
Casual Learner £50.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £45.00
University £45.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Victoria (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a fully qualified and experienced teacher of English with a PGCE from King's College London and have QTS status. I have been tutoring children and adults for over ten years and find one-to-one tuition to be even more rewarding than classroom teaching. I am experienced and enthusiastic about all levels of tutoring and have a proven track record helping struggling students overcome obstacles to gain success, as well as mentoring and coaching high achievers. I am also a published author and find my creativity brings an added dimension to lessons and overcoming barriers to learning. A strong personal academic background as well as experience with SEN, EFL and gifted and talented teaching skills ensures I have the skill set to help you achieve your goals. My students have ranged in age from 10 to 75!

Tutoring Experience:

My classroom teaching roles have been both in schools in the suburbs of London and the inner city. This ensures I have experience in teaching children from a diverse ethnic and social background. I have also taught EFL in classroom and home environments and my students have come from all over the world. I have coached children and adults through GCSE, A level, EFL, and entrance exams as well as working to improve confidence and social interaction with adults and children. I am experienced in coaching social and business English for corporate students.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is structured, planned, patient and encouraging. Most importantly it is tailored to the specific needs of each tutee. I will discuss the goals of my students in detail and monitor achievements throughout, assessing and adapting as necessary. Everything I do will be aimed at you or your child achieving your aims and goals. Your success is my success.
I charge £40-£50 per hour depending on the age and requirements of the student as well as the distance to be travelled. References are available on request.

Qualifications:

  • King's College London (1997) - PGCE English, Drama and Media Studies (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Birmingham (1993) - BA hons 2:1 English Literature and Language (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Southwark English tutor, Southwark Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southwark Primary English tutor, Southwark Secondary English tutor, Southwark GCSE English tutor, Southwark A-Level English tutor, Southwark University English tutor, Southwark Casual Learner English tutor, Southwark Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark A-Level Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark University Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark Casual Learner Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southwark Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southwark GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southwark A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southwark University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southwark Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor