Skip to main content

Information About Victoria - Congleton tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Victoria's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Victoria:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Victoria

Personal Description:

I am 29 years old, I graduated from Edge Hill University with a degree in Primary Education specialising in English in 2009. After graduating I taught in Liverpool for a short period of time before working in America for a year. I am a HUGE Harry Potter fan and could sit and read or watch them all day long!

Tutoring Experience:

I have currently been at the school I teach at now for 5 years. I've taught a range of year groups but have taught a mixed class of year 5/6 children for the past three years. I currently tutor maths to a seven and nine year old who both differ hugely in their abilities and their style of learning as well as English to an eight year old. I prefer to tutor in pairs or 1:1 in order to focus fully on the needs and goals of the children to make maximum progress.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a huge believer in enjoying what you are learning in order for it to stick. My lessons stay fun and engaging throughout. I stick to simple techniques and ensure who ever I am tutoring is aware of their goal through out the whole lesson.

I would charge an additional £5.00 for travel distance over 5 miles.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Edge Hill University (2009) - BA Honours in Primary Education, specialising in English. (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Congleton Maths tutor, Congleton English tutor, Congleton Primary Maths tutor, Congleton Primary English tutor