Skip to main content

Information About Victoria - Lowestoft tutor

Profile Picture

Victoria's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Victoria:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

Map Location

Map for Victoria

Personal Description:

Please note that I am offering tuition in English and Maths up to Primary Year 6 and I am also offering flute tuition from beginners up to Grade 6.

I am 38 years old and have been teaching for 16 years in different primary schools mainly in Key Stage Two with years 3-6. I am passionate about my job; I love seeing children learn and grow in confidence. Seeing their personality develop across the year and facilitating their learning and developing new skills is so rewarding. Other than teaching I enjoy family life and going on outdoor adventures and fun activities. I enjoy swimming, reading, writing, learning new things and meeting new people.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching in primary schools for 16 years in range of schools across Suffolk and Surrey. I am highly experienced in teaching English and Mathematics to Key Stage Two pupils (age 7-11). I have seen many children make excellent progress throughout the year in classroom settings, small group work and also one-one tuition. The Year 6 pupils I have worked with have all had brilliant results in their SATS.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a friendly teacher with a sense of humour and kind nature. I am very clear with my expectations and always have excellent behaviour management. I feel that the child being tutored must feel comfortable and allowed to ask questions and discuss their issues with their understanding in grasping certain concepts. I believe this two way conversation is paramount in the child making good progress and really consolidating their understanding. My session will begin with assessing the child's ability and understanding in either English or Mathematics and would hope to have a conversation with both parent and child about the areas they are finding more difficult at school so I can begin to offer support and find work appropriate. I would structure the other tutoring sessions around the child's needs and individual requirements. I aim for the child to leave my sessions feeling much more confident in their own abilities and to take their new learnt skills back into the classroom to make brilliant progress with their new found confidence!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Suffolk County Council (2016) - Safeguarding Children Level 1 (Other) (✔ On File)
  • DeMontfort University Bedford (2001) - QTS (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • DeMontfort University, Bedford (2001) - BEd (Hons) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Lowestoft Maths tutor, Lowestoft English tutor, Lowestoft Music tutor, Lowestoft Primary Maths tutor, Lowestoft Primary English tutor, Lowestoft Primary Music tutor