Information About Victoria - Shrewsbury tutor

Profile Picture

Victoria's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Victoria:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Victoria (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I absolutely love English. Be it literature, poetry, words and their origins or puns and word games, I find it all intriguing. I also love grammar and punctuation! It is so important in life to be able to convey meaning effectively, to communicate so all can understand and appreciate what is being said/written. I have an OU Honours degree in English and a City & Guilds Teaching Certificate. I can help you if you want to be the best in English. I live near Shrewsbury but can travel.

Tutoring Experience:

I have briefly taught in a large comprehensive, I set up a small group for foreign students wanting to understand the quirkiness of the English language (not just the grammar!) we particularly explored idioms… I taught an adult evening class in Graphoplogy for fun (this is the study of handwriting).

Tutoring Approach:

I am willing to come to you or if you like rural Shropshire, you can come to me. I live about 10 minutes from Shrewsbury.


  • Telford College of Arts & Technology (2002) - Teaching Certs Stages 1 & 2 (College) (✔ On File)
  • Open University (2002) - English & Integrated Studies Hons 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • at home (1984) - English literature Grade A (School) (✔ On File)
  • Loughborough High School (1974) - Eng lit Grade 1 & lang Grade 4 (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Shrewsbury English tutor, Shrewsbury Casual Learner English tutor