Skip to main content

Information About Varalika - Fulham tutor

Profile Picture

Varalika's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Varalika:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! I am a Biologist entering my third-year of undergraduate studies at Imperial College London with four years of tutoring experience. Having completed the IB Diploma (English, Maths and French at SL, Biology, Chemistry and Economics at HL) and with my current academic experience at Imperial College, I am confident in the subjects I offer to tutor.

I'm averaging a 1st at university and I am currently doing a research internship with one of my professors for the summer. I'm outgoing and enjoy climbing, teaching and travelling around!

Tutoring Experience:

While I was doing my IB Diploma in Hong Kong, I tutored English to non-native English speaking students aged 4 - 13 years old at an English Learning Centre every week. For those two years I focused on language development by assigning coursework, marking assessments and verbal communication. Working with approximately 30 different students gave me a lot of exposure and experience in understanding how diverse teaching styles need to be. Over the past two years, I've been tutoring Mathematics, English and Biology to students in HK (over the summer) and in London. As of September, I will also start a new position at university as a Student Activities Trainer where I will be hosting workshops on a range of topics including Emotional Intelligence, Leadership Development and Effective Communication.

Tutoring Approach:

I am extremely passionate about teaching. For the past four years I have been teaching students with great enthusiasm and I try make the lessons as enjoyable as I can for my students. I understand that every student has a different learning style and I am patient and flexible with my approach to lessons. I often encourage students to speak up and share ideas and opinions. For me, tutoring is only a rewarding experience if I know that my student is enjoying the process of learning. I try to understand what teaching styles suit my students within the first few lessons and am receptive to all and any feedback. I like to ensure that my students understand the basics before building up to more complicated problems and concepts. I teach with passion and I try to make the subject as interesting and comprehensive as I can for my students in order for them to excel.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Sha Tin College (2016) - IB Diploma (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Fulham Maths tutor, Fulham English tutor, Fulham Biology tutor, Fulham Primary Maths tutor, Fulham Secondary Maths tutor, Fulham GCSE Maths tutor, Fulham Primary English tutor, Fulham Secondary English tutor, Fulham GCSE English tutor, Fulham Primary Biology tutor, Fulham Secondary Biology tutor, Fulham GCSE Biology tutor, Fulham A-Level Biology tutor