Information About Valerie - Camberley tutor

Profile Picture

Valerie's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Valerie:





Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Valerie (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I have a positive approach in everything I do. I am honest and hardworking. I am very supportive to students that I teach. I have patience and a caring nature. I am determined and believe that everyone should have a chance of success.

Tutoring Experience:

My subject is Early Years Childcare and Education and ESOL English for overseas students. I have had experience of teaching NVQ foundation to level 3 in Early Years Care and Education in both CACHE and City and Guilds. Students aged between 16 years to adult. I have also had experience of teaching foundation degree in Early Years. I have taught ESOL to overseas students. I have set up a childminding group and worked in nursery schools as a Senior Practitioner.

Tutoring Approach:

Always positive. All learners are different. My approach is to make the subject as interesting as possible so thats the student is stimulated. Be flexible to the student's needs. Encourage as much as possible to build on self-esteem and achieve success.


  • Open University (2009) - BA(Hons)Humanities with English Language (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (2009) - BA (Open) and Certificate in Early Years Practice Level 4 NQF (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University and College (2009) - Diploma in Literature and Creative Writing and Early Years Care and Education Level 3 NVQ City and Guilds SROCN NVQ Level 2 ESOL (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Horncastle College (2002) - Certiicate in Teaching Adult Learners, Stage 1 7307 City and Guilds (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Camberley English (Foreign Language) tutor, Camberley Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor