Skip to main content

Information About Valentina - Glasgow tutor

Profile Picture

Valentina's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Valentina:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
Secondary £9.00
GCSE £10.00

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
Secondary £9.00
GCSE £10.00
A-Level £10.00
University £10.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Valentina (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 21-year-old Italian student, currently graduating in foreign languages and cultures.
Teaching is my passion since I was in high school and I am taking specific courses in order to become a teacher after my graduation.
I am currently spending 9 months as an Erasmus student at the University of Glasgow in order to improve my English.

Tutoring Experience:

Even if I have never taught in school, I tutored a couple of boys in German and English, and I also helped another one to improve his Italian.

Tutoring Approach:

I usually prefer an informal approach to Tutoring, mostly because I firmly believe that studying foreign languages implies an open-minded approach and a willingness to learn also the culture.
My usual suggestion is to try learning a foreign language through movies, tv series and songs, but this does not imply that I am not willing to use a more scientific approach if required.

Qualifications:

  • University of Verona (2013) - Degree in foreign languages and cultures (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Liceo Scientifico Europeo Nicolò Tron (2011) - Diploma (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Glasgow German tutor, Glasgow Italian tutor, Glasgow Primary German tutor, Glasgow Secondary German tutor, Glasgow GCSE German tutor, Glasgow Primary Italian tutor, Glasgow Secondary Italian tutor, Glasgow GCSE Italian tutor, Glasgow A-Level Italian tutor, Glasgow University Italian tutor, Glasgow Casual Learner Italian tutor