Information About Val - Greenwich tutor

Profile Picture

Val's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Val:





Subjects Taught

Val offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £50.00£47.50
Secondary £50.00£47.50
GCSE £50.00£47.50
A-Level £50.00£47.50
University £100.00£95.00
Casual Learner £50.00£47.50

Map Location

Map for Val (Mr)


Personal Description:

My day job is as an investment banker working for a major city firm. However my passion is teaching mathematics. I have been tutoring students for over 20 years and have helped hundreds of students! I have a masters degree in mathematics and quantitative finance. I will do my best to not only help you improve your test scores but will also have a thorough understanding of the principles of mathematics.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored privately in Canada and USA to high school students as a private tutor and sometimes through agencies. Additionally, I worked as a GMAT instructor for The Princeton Review, helping students improve their scores on standardized tests.

Tutoring Approach:

Begin with the end in mind is what I always say! My approach will start with specific problems and draw out the techniques and principles that are required to solve specific problems. After solving problems together and explaining the relevant concepts, I will ask you to solve problems while I watch your reasoning and help you gain the confidence to do this independently. Then it will be practice practice practice.


  • New York University (2011) - MBA (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Toronto (2005) - Mathematical Finance (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Toronto (2004) - Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Greenwich Maths tutor, Greenwich Primary Maths tutor, Greenwich Secondary Maths tutor, Greenwich GCSE Maths tutor, Greenwich A-Level Maths tutor, Greenwich University Maths tutor, Greenwich Casual Learner Maths tutor