Skip to main content

Information About Val - Edgware tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Val (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a part time ESOL lecturer at Barnet College in North London. I am able to teach all levels. I am married and have 2 children,one studying anatomy at Liverpool university and one in sixth form. I like reading, walking and sitting in the sun when I can. I have been teaching for 16 years.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught beginners through to GCSE level but have most experience at lower levels. I have taught at Harrow College and at Barnet College for the last 10 years. I have a wide range of resources and am up to date on the most useful websites to help language learning.

Tutoring Approach:

I am happy to teach grammar or writing techniques or conversation.

Qualifications:

  • via Institute for Learning (2011) - QTLS (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Barnet College (2008) - Cambridge Level 5 Cert in Further Education ESOL (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Harrow College (1993) - RSA Cert in T.E.S.L. (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Edgware English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edgware Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edgware GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edgware Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor