Information About Uzma - Solihull tutor -
(5 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Uzma:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Uzma (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am qualified maths teacher.I have teaching experience of 10 years to GCSE,AS/A-level students.I have been tutoring 1:1 for 10 years.Intuitive problem solver with an Msc in Applied Mathematics. Extensive background in Probability and Statistics, both theoretical and computational. Analytic skills supplemented by extensive skills. Enjoy working on challenging projects. Bright and friendly with a good sense of humour and common sense. I am a keen, conscientious, hardworking and reliable with a proven good time-keeping record. I enjoy meeting people and can adapt to any environment.

Tutoring Experience:

Sep2015 -present St Albans Academy Birmingham,UK teaching ks3,GCSE,AS/A-Level maths
Jan14-July 2015 Al-Hijrah school Birmingham UK taught maths at ks3 & 4.
SEP2014 khcsc Birmingham UK Taught maths and science to adults 14-19
June2007-July 2014 Woodstock Girls School Birmingham UK… Science & Mathematics Teacher
Taught all levels of School
Math, Chemistry , Biology, Physics
Developing lesson plans on a wide range of topics and varying levels
Of academic ability.

Experience of working with emotionally and physically challenged
Students in a total inclusion program.

Observed and participated ineffective classroom management

Assisted with parent-teacher conferences.

Completed in-service sessions on diversity, maths and science.

2006-2007 University of Wah Wah Cantt Pakistan.
Elementary Algebra , Pre-Calculus I & II
Differential Geometry, Metric Spaces, Vector Analysis.
Increase student understanding of and appreciation for mathematics

2003–2004 Asia Public Model School Chakwal Pakistan

Teacher for both Junior School and High School
Taught all levels of Junior High School
Math, Chemistry , Biology, Physics
Class events coordinator.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a passion for teaching Math and have taught in schools and University in addition to the private tuition experience I have.


  • Open university UK (2010) - PGCE (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Quaid-e-Azam university (2006) - MSc Mathematics (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Punjab (2003) - BSc Mathematics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Urdu
Additional Languages: English (British), Punjabi, Urdu
Availability: Weekends
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Solihull Maths tutor, Solihull Urdu tutor, Solihull Secondary Maths tutor, Solihull GCSE Maths tutor, Solihull A-Level Maths tutor, Solihull Casual Learner Maths tutor, Solihull Secondary Urdu tutor, Solihull GCSE Urdu tutor