Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Urwa

Urwa

Maths and English Lessons in Wallington

I am a recent graduate from St. George's, University of London with a Merit in Masters of Research in Biomedical Science. I also has a Bachelor of Science in Pharmaceutical Science with a 2:1 from the University of Greenwich. I have 4 A-levels in Mathematics, Chemistry, German and Urdu.

My other interests include filmmaking, writing and cooking.

At present I can only take on students who can travel to my home near Croydon in South London or who live very close by. Currently I have slots available on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday in the evenings. I am also available at the weekend in the afternoon as well as in the evening. If this doesn't not suit you please don't hesitate to enquire I'm quite flexible.

Tutoring Experience

I am an experienced and a highly dedicated tutor with a passion for passing on my love of learning. I've worked with students of all abilities and ages for 6 years and have experience tutoring English, Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology and German at a variety of academic levels (primary to A-l.evels). I have also assisted Masters students in proof-reading assignments.

My students achieve grades from B-A*s at GCSE and levels 6-8 at KS3.
I have also been successful teaching students a foreign language and seeing them become fluent at them.

Tutoring Approach

My approach to teaching is flexible and enjoy engaging children in learning through creativity and discussion.
I like to believe I can adapt well to students' needs one-to-one as well as within groups.
I set homework each week and expect it to be completed by the next lesson, where we then go through the work together.

LanguagesEnglish (British), German, Punjabi, Urdu
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

St George's, University of London2015MastersMasters of Research in Biomedical Science
Urwa
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism