Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Una

Una

Private Biology Tutor in Hackney

I am a qualified University lecturer and have taught students for 30 years in UK universities as well as being a mother of five. I am a patient and kind person with an infectious enthusiasm for my subject areas. I would like to help you to understand biology, fall in love with it and pass your exams!

Tutoring Experience

30 years teaching at Undergraduate and Masters level at Imperial College London and London Metropolitan University. I am also an active researcher in the genetics of complex disease.

Tutoring Approach

I lead friendly, student led sessions using appropriate technology and support materials. At this time of year, many of you will be thinking about your personal statements. I can help you make an excellent job of this short but vital piece of writing on your UCAS form.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

London Metropolitan University2006PGCEPGCE higher, Merit
University College, London1993DoctoratePhD
Kings College, London1986BachelorsBSc (hons),

Una's Feedback

Feedback
8
Published feedback
8
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Una
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught