Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Trudi

Trudi

Maths and English Lessons in Seaton

I live in Beer with my husband and two children. I have lived and worked in Hampshire, Germany and Devon and really enjoyed my teaching career. However, children have individual needs and whenever I planned interventions for individual children who needed more help, it was almost impossible to find time in the day to deliver these. I found this very frustrating. The joy of tutoring is that I can address these individual needs. This is so much more rewarding. I strongly believe that confidence and self-esteem are key to success and my aim is to help children who need longer to process information and learn new skills feel good about themselves.

Tutoring Experience

I was a teacher for 27 years. I spent my first two years teaching in Hampshire. I then worked in two different schools in Germany for the Service Children's Education Authority. I returned to England in 1997 and taught in East Devon for 18 years finally deciding to tutor instead in 2016. I was Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator in my last school and have trained as a Thrive Practitioner, helping children with social and emotional problems.

Tutoring Approach

I strongly believe that confidence and self-esteem are key to success and my aim is to make children who struggle in school feel good about themselves. To this end, I assess children as they are learning in order to make the next lesson challenging but achievable. I also aim to deliver my lessons in a practical and fun way. I adapt learning styles to suit the needs of individual children.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Exeter University1988BachelorsBsc Hons in Biological sciences and mathematical statistics
Bristol University1989PGCEPGCE
Richard Lander school1985SchoolA levels in Maths, Physics and Biology
Trudi
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught