Tracy

Carlisle Tutor

I am a part time tutor and a writer and mum and housewife.
I love to write when I am not teaching, and I have published poems. I am hoping to publish my novel soon.

Tutoring Experience

I have eight years of teaching experience inclusive of private tuition, experience in FE colleges and schools.
I am highly qualified, and as well as a good Bachelor's degree I have two teaching certificates. One is specialised in teaching English language.
I believe I have a good knowledge of all levels/curriculums, including Key stages 2-3 and GCSE as well as A level English.

Tutoring Approach

I am a kind, caring, patient teacher who always forms a good rapport with her students.
I am very committed and I always tailor lessons to the student's strengths and weaknesses.
I have considerable experience of working with special needs students inclusive of Aspergers, dyslexia and dyspraxia, as well as those with hearing and sight disabilities. I am willing to adapt lessons accordingly to encompass students' needs.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Central Lancashire1989BachelorsEnglish literature and language
University of Central Lancashire2010PGCETeacher training
Leeds University2011OtherCert Ed
Institute For Learning2015QTSQTLS status

Tracy's Feedback

Feedback
2
Published feedback
2
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
English
Primary£26
GCSE£28
A-Level£30
Casual Learner£28
History
Primary£26
GCSE£28