Information About Tracey - Swaffham tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Tracey:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Tracey (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hi! i'm Tracey, a 34 year old English teacher from Kings Lynn. I am an easy going, fun loving person, who enjoys eating out and going to the theatre. In my spare time, I like to write poetry, read and I love cross stitch and other needle crafts. Spending time with my family and friends is also really important to me. I am a loyal and trustworthy person, who works hard to ensure that anything I set out to do is completed to te best of my ability. I am not a quitter and will perservere with tasks to ensure a successfuol outcome.

Tutoring Experience:

I completed my Teacher Training through the Graduate Teacher Programme in 2009, gaining a grading of good to outstanding. I have taught English, English Literature and General Studies in a mixed comprehensive since September 2009, gaining an OfSted rating of Good in a recent inspection. In September 2011, I was promoted to Lead Teacher in English, making me the equivalent to third in a department of 12 English teachers, a role which I held until the birth of my daughter in January 2013. I had responsibility for raising the percentage of students receiving C grades at GCSE and increasing attainment and achievement in Key Stage 3, as well as overseeing the running of the OCR iGCSE course in year 10 and 11 for lower ability students. Additionally, I tutored a mature student on the Edexcdel iGCSE course , resulting in him achieving a B grade after 5 months of tutoring. Prior to teaching, I worked in a Residential Childdren's home, specialising in teacging vulnerable young people French, ICT and PSHE at Entry level and have also worked in a large secondary school as a Learning Mentor, helping students to prepare for, and survive the transition between primary and secondary school. I have recently accepted a new position at a small fee paying Catholic school in Swaffham as the second English teacher, where I will be solely responsible for years 6, 8 and 10 English and year 5/6 Drama

Tutoring Approach:

I like to push my students to the very extremes of their ability - You are always capable of more than you think! However, I also understand the importance of individualised learning. I like to spend time getting to know my tutees and ensuring that the programme of tutoring I arrange takes account of the specific learning styles and needs of the individual. I will make myself available to my tutees outside of tutoring sessions should they need extra support or guidance.


  • Cambridge partnership GTP (2009) - QTS English (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bishop Grossteste College (2003) - BA(Hons) education and English (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Swaffham English tutor, Swaffham Primary English tutor, Swaffham Secondary English tutor, Swaffham GCSE English tutor