Information About Tom - Hampstead tutor


This is how 3 referees rated Tom:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00

Map Location

Map for Tom (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am currently a first year undergraduate student, studying Philosophy and Economics at the London School of Economics (LSE).

I attended St Paul's School and studied Maths, Economics, and English at A level, achieving an A* and 2 As, as well as 5A*s and 5As at GCSE. From the ages of 7 to 13 I attended Lyndhurst House School in Hampstead. I continue to study Maths as part of my LSE university course.

Tutoring Experience:

I have recently taken public exams, and am currently in the process of tutoring both my 16 year old sister and my 13 year old brother in Maths, taking GCSEs and Common Entrance respectively this summer. As a result, I am very familiar with the course concepts, as well as the entrance exams set by top independent secondary schools.

Tutoring Approach:

I am approachable and patient, and recognise that all students have their own ways of learning, as well as differing strengths and weaknesses. I will adapt my teaching to fit the student's requirements, whether this be helping with homework, going through past papers and questions, or explaining concepts.


  • St Paul's School (2014) - A level - Economics A*, Maths A, English Literature A (School) (✔ On File)
  • St Paul's School (2012) - GCSE - 5A*s, 5As, 1B (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hampstead Maths tutor, Hampstead Primary Maths tutor, Hampstead Secondary Maths tutor