Information About Tom - Bradford tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Tom's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Tom:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Tom (Mr)


Personal Description:

I graduated from Warwick University as a Music Scholar with a degree in English Literature. As a writer, I publish poetry to on-line magazines, and my academic writing has been credited in some major journals. As a musician, I play jazz, classical and popular music across the country at professional level, have composed for theatre and film, and record and broadcast regularly.

Tutoring Experience:

Music: In a peripatetic function, I have taught composition and schools, and provide instrumental tuition privately and at schools and music centres to all levels. I assist in-class with aspects of the syllabus at schools in Leeds and able to provide assistance with compositional, theoretical and academic aspects of the syllabus.

English: I have studied at degree level with eminent pedagogues, and have amassed a variety of methods of teaching to all levels. I have led workshops on literature analysis and appreciation at schools, and have tutored privately, particularly for exam preparation. My creative writing is published and my academic writing rated consistently first-class, and I have worked semi-professionally in proofreading and copy-editing. I have won awards for public speaking and essay writing in and outside of education, and could therefore assist with elements of public speaking, appreciation, creative writing and spelling/grammar at all levels.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to academic tutoring focuses entirely on the needs and preferences of the individual student. I tend not to use specific predetermined teaching courses, but work according to the speed and strengths of the student. I am familiar with all different syllabi up to AEA Level and am equally happy to prepare students for exams, or, for casual students, take them in any direction their interests lead them.


  • University of Warwick (2012) - BA (Hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • OCR (2009) - A Level Music (A) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • LAMDA (2007) - Public Speaking - Gold Medal (Distinction) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2006) - Grade 8 (Distinction) in Trumpet and Singing (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bradford English tutor, Bradford Music tutor, Bradford Secondary English tutor, Bradford GCSE English tutor, Bradford A-Level English tutor, Bradford University English tutor, Bradford Casual Learner English tutor, Bradford Primary Music tutor, Bradford Secondary Music tutor, Bradford GCSE Music tutor, Bradford A-Level Music tutor, Bradford Casual Learner Music tutor