Skip to main content

Information About Tim - Shrewsbury tutor

Profile Picture

Tim's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Tim:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

Music

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have taught in a number of primary schools over the last 25 years and have a vast range of experience to draw from. I have been involved with years 3-6 and have also prepared many children for SATs tests, often leading booster classes. I aim to provide rapid progress and I have an excellent relationship with the pupils I work with. I am friendly and supportive and keen to foster a love of learning.

I have also taught English as a Foreign language to a number of adults from different countries. I have taught English to students from France, Spain, Japan and Brazil and can quickly improve your conversational and written English.

Furthermore, I am a guitar teacher with a wealth of experience in a range of different genres.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in primary schools in London, Cornwall, Western Australia and Shrewsbury. I have particular strengths in Mathematics and English and I have been subject leader for Computing, D.T. MfL (I speak fluent French) and Science.

I have taught guitar to 100s of students and have a wealth of playing experience.

I have taught English as a Foreign Language to students from France, Spain, Japan and Brazil

Tutoring Approach:

I am a friendly and approachable tutor who is keen to ascertain the particular needs of the child and then tailor work to specifically address this. I evaluate progress and keep parents updated…

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Worcester University (1991) - BEd (HONS) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Shrewsbury Maths tutor, Shrewsbury English tutor, Shrewsbury English (Foreign Language) tutor, Shrewsbury Music tutor, Shrewsbury Primary Maths tutor, Shrewsbury Primary English tutor, Shrewsbury Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Shrewsbury Casual Learner Music tutor