Information About Tijen - Peckham tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Tijen's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Tijen:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00

Map Location

Map for Tijen (Miss)


Personal Description:

Does your child need a boost in their confidence with learning? Do they need extra support in writing or maths? I am a positive, happy, kind and caring teacher who strives to fill the gaps in a child's education. I'm very passionate about learning and enjoy teaching children and young adults to encourage their passion for learning too.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a fully qualified Primary teacher and have taught full-time for 7 years. I taught for 2 years in a London state school, 2 years in a London Independent Preparatory school and 2 years in an International school in Hong Kong. This past year I have been teaching in a London Primary School. My experience is diverse and varied. My main experience is in teaching children between the ages of 4 and 9 years but am qualified to teach up to 11 years. In addition, I have various qualifications to teach English as a second language to adults.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is gentle but firm. I use multiple strategies for teaching and learning to make it fun and engaging. I take the time to find out how the student learns best and which teaching and learning styles suit them. I find that when the student is engaged, success in learning is achieved. My approach is positive and motivating. I praise students for effort and work well done, but also support them to improve in areas they find challenging. My expectations are high.


  • YCIS International, Hong Kong (2011) - Teaching ESL Students in Mainstream Classrooms (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Roehampton University, UK (2004) - PGCE Primary QTS (English specialism) (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Westminster Kingsway College, UK (2004) - Cambridge Esol CELTA (TEFL) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Surrey University, UK (2000) - 2:1 Bsc (Hons) Sociology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Peckham Maths tutor, Peckham English tutor, Peckham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Peckham Primary Maths tutor, Peckham Primary English tutor, Peckham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor